Trades List

BCI Recommended Trades List.

 

BCI Recommended Trades List

 

This list has been a part of what we do since we started doing it. Helping new home builders, home owners, investors, real estate agents, property managers and strata managers is what we do and we are asked for trade recommendations all the time. This list has been accompanying our building inspection reports for over 24 years and some of the trades people on here have been running successful businesses prior to 1994.

 

A recommended trades list and building inspection report go hand in hand. Our inspectors find defects and then buyers, sellers or managing agents have a starting point of who to call to get a quote for the service required.

 

BCI do not receive referral fees from any trades people on this list. They have been added on because we have seen them at one of our building or pest inspections over the years and have acknowledged their high quality of work. Please contact them like you would any trades person and receive three quotes to ensure there is consistency in the work being quoted. Our recommending them is not a guarantee of their work.

 

The order in which they appear is the order that you would require them if building a new home. Please keep this in mind when looking for who you need. You can also cross reference them against your report as they are referred to by their trade number.

 

This list is a continual work in progress. We will continue to update it so it is relevant for you. If you come across anyone who is no longer in business or who has not met your expectations, please let us know so we can ensure we only have businesses that are offering a high standard of service.

 

It is important to check with your supplier that they have up to date insurances.

 

Last update: 20 June 2019.

 

# Trade action Firm Name Phone Email Website
1

1

Building Surveyor

Land Surveying

AlphaCertified

Whelan’s

Steve Gould

Greg Ireland

0478597998

08 94431511

steve@alphacertified.com.au

greg.ireland@whelans.com.au

http://www.alphacertified.com.au

 

2 Draughting / Design / Free Feasibility Studies on sub-divisions and developments Perth Residential Developments Craig Ginbey 0419900081 craig@perthresidential.com.au  

www.perthresidential.com.au

 

3 Structural Engineer BCI WA Jo Colman 0420699848 inspections@bciwa.com.au  http://www.bciwa.com.au
4 Timber Pest Inspector A & O Pest Darren Ebsworth 0434033321 aopestcontrol@iinet.net.au
4 Timber Pest Inspector Exit Pest Phil Sugg 0412528832 exit.pest25@bigpond.com www.exitpest.com.au
5 Restump & Level W.A. Heritage Gary Chapman 0401449588 waheritagerestump@bigpond.com.au www.waheritagerestumping.com.au
5 Restump & Level The Renovator Paul O’Dwyer 0407989247 paul_renovator@hotmail.com
6 Underpinning / leveling Main Mark Eamonn Daly 0423069122 edaly@mainmark.com www.mainmark.com
6 Underpinning / Piling Fondex Damien Lomey 08 93717711 damien@screwpile.com.au
6 Retaining Walls Scott Willis Scott Willis 0404373805 jensonhomes01@gmail.com
7 Concrete Repairs C & E Clyde Hammond 08 92766028 cham73182@bigpond.net.au
7 Concrete Repairs Manship Paul Manship 0412066151 xlconcreterepairs@gmail.com
8 Bricklayer Gary Jones Gary Jones 0418945183
8 Bricklayer Barry Keillor Barry Keillor 0429450327 barry@wellwiseinvestment.com
9 Repointing Mortar + Lintels Federation Tuckpointing John Lowes 0412914737 orders@tuckpointing.com.au www.tuckpointing.com.au
10 Rising & Penetrating Damp Damp Guard Eric Aylett 0418206089 info@dampguardwa.com.au  www.dampguardwa.com.au
11 Deck Waterproofing Elite Delean Waterproofing Dean Currie 0413430951 go2delean@iprimus.com.au
12a. Maintenance, Carpentry Peter Holmes Peter Holmes 0415221159
12a. Maintenance, Carpentry D&L Building Services Damon Fardig 0417907648 damon@dlbuildingservices.com www.dlbuildingservices.com
12a.

12a.

Carpentry and Joinery

Carpentry & Renovations

Mark Davis

Coastal Builds

Mark Davis

David Hocking

0439965046

0403197107

davis.lads@bigpond.com

dave@coastalbuilds.com.au

 

www.coastalbuilds.com.au

12a.

 

12a.

Renovations

 

Renovations

Perth Renovation Group

ARG

Charl Fior

 

Stuart Redwood

0406305100

 

08 93551744

mail@perthrenovationgroup.com.au

 

construct@arg.com.au

https://perthrenovationgroup.com.au/

 

http://www.arg.com.au

12a Repairs and Renovations  / Earthworks Mosman Renovations Richard Cattingham 0418915702 mrd@wn.com.au
12b. Roof Works Carter & Sons Haydn Carter 0419912808 haydn_carter@bigpond.com http://www.carterandsonsservices.com.au
12b. Roof Covering Works / tiling / plumbing Fitzgerald Roofing Paul Fitzgerald 0407773286 fitzroof@bigpond.com
12c. Roof Repairs Everyday 08 94392668 err@bigpond.com
12c. Roof Repairs R & B.M. Ian Read 0412490868  
13 Kitchen Renovations Kitchen Decor Frank Gibbons 08 93611733 design@kitchendecor.com.au www.kitchendecor.com.au
13 Kitchen Renovations / Cabinetmaker Infinity Cabinets Sean Blackmore 0433699501 sean@infinitycabinetmaking.com.au www.infinitycabinetmaking.com.au
13 Outdoor Kitchens Pyro Designs Wayne Watkins 0411261809 wayne@pyrodesigns.com www.pyrodesigns.com.au
14 Roof Plumber   Tiles / slate / tin Fitzgerald Roofing Paul Fitzgerald 0407773286
14 Roof Plumber Roof Eze Craig Storer 0412699638 info@roofeze.com.au www.roofeze.com.au
14 Perth Roof and Gutter Perth Roof and Gutter Mark Davis 0416042038 info@perthroofandgutter.com.au www.perthroofandgutter.com.au
14 Boxgutter Linings & Repairs Guttsa Adam Finlayson 0417827873 af@guttsa.com.au www.guttsa.com.au
15 Shower Regrout Shower Regrouting Jonathan / Tanyha Ross 0430785863 shower.regrouting@bigpond.com
16 Tiling & Maintenance Tiling Services Italo Dantuono 0418194378
16 Ceilings / Partitions Apex Andrew Chivers 0413568580 andrewchivers@hotmail.com www.ceilingsperth.com
16 Sagging Ceilings Tropical Ceilings Brad Litchfield 0411750901 tropicalceilings@yahoo.com.au
17 Plumber Plumbers WA Mike Wratten 0418852288 plumbers@tower.net.au
17 Plumber JCS Plumbing James Sowden 0422383364 jim@jcsplumbing.com.au www.jcsplumbing.com.au
17 Solar Panels & heaters
17 Bathroom Renovations Andy Smith Andy Smith 0419950641
18 Sanitary Ware
19 Electrician
19 Electrician Gentech Electrical James Bush 0439998134 gentechperth@gmail.com www.gentechelectrical.com
20 Glazing Walshs Glass Reception 08 93666666 enquiries@walshsglass.com.au www.walshsglass.com.au
21 Timber Flooring Experts Sanding & Varnishing Aarrans Sam or Lyn Marafioti 08 92485548 aarranstimberflooring@westnet.com.au www.aaronstimberflooring.com.au
22 Painting Bert Gray Painting Excellence Bert Gray 0417993195 modern-painting@bigpond.com.au no website
22 Painting Iain Lee Iain Lee 0411494320 iainstuartlee@gmail.com
22 Painting SCM Painting Stuart Munro 0435030766 stuart@scmpaint.com.au www.scmpaint.com.au
23 Insulation Cool or Cosy Piera West 08 93389000 reception@coolorcosy.com.au
24 Air-conditioning Mechwest Troy Bennett 0439991386 troy@mechwest.com.au
25 Swimming Pool Reflections Chris Hirst 0411246475 chris@wavs.com.au
25 Pool Inspections PoolWerx Chris Williams 0439612680 beechboro@poolwerx.com.au https://www.poolwerx.com.au/locations/wa/poolwerx-beechboro/
26 Window Repairs Perth Door and Window Repair
27 Ducted Vacuum / Intercom Electron Brad Laws 08 93446222 sales@electronwa.com.au
28 Character Materials Ross’s Salvage / Demolition & Salvage Simon Tuckey 08 93716677 admin@discount.com.au 
29 Plastic Roof Sheeting Modern Plastics & Pergolas Rory Farrelly 0419923713 rory@modernplaticsandpergolas.com.au
30 Asbestos Testing and Removal Asbestos Removal Specialist WA Steven Standish 0473387620 steve@asbestosremovalsperth.com www.asbestosremovalsperth.com
31 Leak Detection Spot-On Wesley Zdanowicz 0411185091 office@leakdetection.net.au www.leakdetection.net.au
32 Vintage Tile Tile Library Graham Ness 08 92428500
33 Glass Testing Google www.google.com
34 Gutter Leafscreen Australian Leafscreeners Brad Harrison 0413159847 infoleafscreener@optusnet.com.au
35 Carpet Clean / Tile & Grout / Upholstery Clean Rite Aaron Pix 0402015359 aaron@cleanritecarpet.com.au www.cleanritecarpet.com.au
36 Thermalite Repairs Google www.google.com
37 Carports / Garages & Outbuildings Carport Constructions Noel Kenny 0419961745 carports@bigpond.net.au
38 Metalwork / Gates / Fencing Feature Fencing Mark Beavon 0409680414 feature.fencing4@bigpond.com
39
40 Energy Efficiency Consultant Enigin Dominic Da Cruz 08 93056993 dominic.dacruz@eniginpartner.com
41 A.T.O. Depreciation Schedule Depro Claire Herne 08 93816100 perth@deppro.com.au
42 Fire Inspections Fireless Fire Services John Wilson 0411228436 fireless@bigpond.com
43 Plastering / Rendering Ciaran McLaughlin Ciaran McLaughlin 0420766912 ciaranmcl7@yahoo.com
44 Tile Stripping Demolition Man Todd Vladich 0400206854 tvladich@gmail.com
45 Electronic Security E.M.S. Andrew Beanland 1300303615 emswa@iinet.net.au
46 NDIS Building Support and modifications Fortified Nick Sheldrick 0429884840 nick.sheldrick@fortifiedsupport.com.au www.fortifiedsupport.com.au
47 Junk Removal Junk Removal Geoff Bain 0414694656 junkremovalwa@gmail.com

 

Last updated: 30th January, 2020. 12:00PM